My dog spends more time making her bed than I do

I have this really beautiful, adorable greyhound who wants nothing more than to eat trash… presumably because the expensive dog food we get her isn’t nearly as fun as eating discarded ant traps or the Styrofoam packaging that accompanies raw meat.

But the thing she spends more time doing than trying to eat trash is making – then unmaking, then making again – her bed. I understand that (unlike the draw of eating things that will kill me) because it’s important to be comfortable when all you do all day is sleep and dream of ways to wreck nice things.

Well, when time-lapse video showed up with iOS 8, I of course took one of her making her bed. This was several minutes of effort, all cut down to a few seconds of greyhound adorableness.

Enjoy.

4 comments on “My dog spends more time making her bed than I do

  1. Oh I’ve never known anyone who likes greyhounds. Are they all crazy? Is there a particular reason you got a greyhound?
    You rarely see them out and about 🙂

    • They actually aren’t crazy (depending on your definition I guess). They mostly sleep – about 20 hours a day, I’d say. I adopted Bailey because my two best friends had greyhounds and they were so chill that I fell in love. They run for a few minutes a day, but otherwise are total couch potatoes. I’m not a super energetic person, so I knew a puppy or high-energy dog would not be a great fit. I highly recommend them.

      Thanks for your questions!

Leave a comment